Change the authentication method for a user

If you are on our "Business" plan you can freely change the authentication method for users on your account between mail/password and business authentication. Please not that every time you change from email/password to business authentication the old password for this user will be invalidated. If you decide later to switch the user back to email/password authentication he will get an email with a link to set a new password.

To change between authentication methods follow these steps:

Step 1: Open user authentication settings

Click on "User Management" in the sidebar to open up the user management console. Next to the username you see a badge with the current authentication method. By clicking on this badge you can open up the settings page to configure the authentication method: 

Step 2: Set the authentication method

Select the authentication method and click submit:

The user will receive an email with further instruction on how to authenticate using the newly selected method.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us